PRIVACY POLICY

《Personal Information Collection Statement》(PICS)

This personal information collection statement (this "statement") was created by Whats Good Music Awards Limited ("Whats Good", "Whats Good Music", "Whats Good Music Awards", "The Awards", "Company", "us" or  "Our company's") is formulated and applied to us and you ("you" or "your").  This statement shall be in accordance with the terms and conditions of the relevant mobile application (if any) ("application") and http://www.whatsgood.hk/ our website ("website") that we operate, or host or provide our services, and The conditions (if any) ("Terms and Conditions") are interpreted together, but if there is any inconsistency between this statement and the terms and conditions of personal data, this statement shall prevail.

Whats Good Music Awards is a wholly-owned and fully managed by Whats Good Music Awards Limited, which included (if any) online informative platform, membership platform, online participation and nomination platform, online voting and scoring platform, and online sales and shopping platforms, online ticketing and ticketing platforms, online paid streaming and broadcasting platforms, any associated and / or joint venture platforms or companies that have an interest in Whats Good Music Awards Limited from time to time (Whats Good Music Awards and  Joint venture companies are collectively referred to as "affiliated companies").

 

In order for the company to achieve its purpose (see below), you must provide all required / specified personal information during the ticket purchase, registration, nomination, ticket purchase or shopping process.  If you do not provide the required personal information, we may not be able to achieve the purpose and/or provide you with goods or services.

Collect personal data
The company may from time to time invite you to provide your personal information for different purposes.  If you are under the age of 18, you should obtain the consent of your parent or guardian before you provide your personal information to the company.

 

Personal data type
The types of personal information we may collect from you included your name, title, gender, date of birth, preferences and interests, user name and password, contact information such as phone number, mailing, residential / correspondence address, email address, company name, IP address, geographic location, social media account information, your credit card or other payment methods and billing information, including name, card number, mailing billing address, expiration date, verification code and other payment information, and others The required information such as "real-name authentication", or provide part of your ID number (if necessary) to confirm the identity of registered voters and related rights and responsibilities for the awards voting.

Purpose of using personal data
We (and / or our affiliates and/or our marketing partners (as defined in the "Direct Marketing" section below), if applicable) will use and retain the personal data collected from you for the following  Purpose (may apply from time to time) (collectively referred to as "purpose"):

* To process your ticket purchases and ticket reservations, awards nomination and application, awards voting and scoring, or transaction with the company, and compile your transaction and / or registration records;
* Identify and verify your identity and/or membership, awards nominators / awards candidates / judging qualifications of various judging panels;
* Register you as a user of www.whatsgood.hk;
* Follow up and reply to your award nominations, award entries, inquiries and opinions, and contact you when necessary;
* Process your membership newsletter subscriptions, save subscription records, and send you membership newsletters and other direct marketing information;
* When using apps / websites, in order to provide better services and/or save your personal data and/or information on multiple pages within / between one or more pages;
* After registering as a user, read your account information and manage your account (including but not limited to changing your password, updating your personal information, subscribing / unsubscribing to direct promotions, etc.);
* Research, development and analysis related to your/customer’s behavior, including data sorting and analysis to enable us to further understand your characteristics and transaction behavior, so that we can provide other personalized services according to your needs and help us do  You select marketing topics that may be of interest to you (see below), and conduct behavioral analysis integration, including the use of personal data for statistical analysis, data science research and data exploration;
* You can make inquiries, complaints and / or suggestions to the company regarding the purpose and / or goods and services (included but not limited to through the in-app message on the mobile device or through the company’s official social media page and / or the company’s  Official website, or via SMS, email and / or mail, and / or other media that already exists or may appear in the future);
* Obtain feedback related to the purpose and/or goods and services through surveys and other methods (including but not limited to through the in-app message on the mobile device or through the company’s official social media page and / or the company’s official website, or Via SMS, email and / or mail, and / or other media that already exists or may appear in the future);
* Improve the application / website, purpose, and products and services of our company, our company's affiliates and our company's marketing partners;
* After consent, direct promotion and cross-promotion will be carried out on the marketing subject (see the section titled "Direct Promotion" below);
* Data analysis, research, information management and database management;
* Prevent, detect, investigate and/or prevent activities that may violate or may be suspected of violating our company's policies or may involve abuse, illegal and / or criminal behaviours;
* To collect or recover any debts you owe the company or its affiliates;
* The normal management, operation and maintenance of the application / website and the provision of goods and services to you;
* (By one or more affiliates (included the company) or the company’s marketing partners) store your personal data in order to share it with the company’s affiliates and / or the company’s marketing partners for use  For any and all other purposes mentioned above; and / or
* Other auxiliary purposes or related purposes of the above-mentioned purposes.

Third parties with whom we share personal information

 

Unless you agree to authorize, we will not use your personal data for direct marketing purposes.  Even if you agree, you can opt out of direct marketing at any time; please send an email to info@whatsgood.hk to ask us about your wishes and stop any service at any time.

 

Data accuracy
You may be required to provide specific personal information (especially your contact information) to Whats Good Music Awards to enjoy certain services.  If you fail to provide or update accurate and relevant personal information as required, our provision of these services may be affected.

Outsourcing arrangements
The internal information technology system of www.whatsgood.hk is developed and maintained by our staff and overseas third-party service providers. The third-party service provider cannot read any personal data stored in the information technology system.  An exception is when system problem detection is performed under the supervision of an employee.  Our website and payment system (if necessary) are developed and maintained by overseas third-party service providers.  All service providers of the company are bound by contracts and must keep any information they come in contact with confidential to protect the information from unauthorized access, use and retention.

Your rights
You have the right to:

 

* Check whether we hold any personal data about you;
* Check your personal data held by us;
* Ask us to correct any inaccurate personal data;
* Determine our policies and practices regarding personal data and the types of personal data we hold from time to time.

 

If you want to make a request (or make any general inquiries) on the above matters, please send an email to info@whatsgood.hk (marked as confidential).  According to the Cap. 486 Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance of the Laws of Hong Kong SAR, we have the right to charge you a reasonable fee for processing any personal data access request.

Cancel account
If you want to cancel your www.whatsgood.hk account, you can contact our customer service at info@whatsgood.hk and indicate "Cancel Account", and we will process your request immediately.  According to the law, we will cancel your registered account and remove your personal data within 14 working days after receiving your written request.  Please make sure that all relevant applications / awards nomination / awards voting procedures / awards selection procedures / awards scoring procedures / any online transactions in the account have been completed before sending the account cancellation request. Once the account is cancelled, we will not be able to handle or reply to any inquiries and disputes related to the above matters to notify you.

Privacy Policy Statement
About the company's privacy policy statement:

 

* The company's collection and / or use of log files (data related to your use / visiting of the company's website and / or related mobile applications, including but not limited to your IP address, domain name, browser type and access time)  The relevant information is only used for the internal use of your authorized part;
* The use of cookies and other tracking mechanisms is only used for the applications and services you request;
* We will strictly manage and protect your personal data in third-party merchants and/or websites that you may include on our company's website and / or related mobile applications and protect the security of your personal data;
* We will implement all the provisions in the "Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance" of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

 

Change of control
If the ownership of Whats Good Music Awards changes, we may need to transfer your personal information to our new owner so that the new owner can continue to operate the business.  However, the new owner must use your personal data in accordance with the provisions of this privacy policy statement.  You will be notified of the data transfer and can choose to withdraw your consent to the use of personal data.

 

Regulations related to persons in the European Union
If you are in the European Union, you have a number of other legal rights to the personal data we hold about you, including:

 

The right to obtain certain information
You have the right to know how we process your personal data, including: the purpose of processing the data, the type of personal data processed, the recipient of your personal data, the length of time we need to keep your personal data or the criteria for determining the length of retention, The source of the information collected not directly by you, the security measures we use to ensure the transmission of cross-regional data, and whether we use automated decision-making.

 

Right to obtain a copy (right to data portability)
You have the right to obtain any copy of your personal data processed by us, and its format is commonly used and machine-readable. This right extends to when technically feasible, you can request us to transfer your personal data to another data controller. Please note that under certain circumstances we have the right to refuse requests for copies of personal data.

 

Right to delete
Under certain circumstances (including for the purposes for which we collect your personal data, the relevant personal data is no longer necessary, or you withdraw your consent), you have the right to request the deletion of your personal data.

Right to restrict data processing
Under certain circumstances (including when you question the accuracy of such information), you have the right to restrict the processing of your personal data.
 
Right to object to data processing
Under certain circumstances (that is, for direct marketing purposes or statistical purposes), you have the right to object to the processing of your personal data.

Right to withdraw consent
You have the right to withdraw your consent at any time without affecting the legality of any processing we have performed before you withdraw your consent.

The right to complain / lodge an appeal
If you believe that we have infringed/infringed on any of your rights, you have the right to lodge a complaint/appeal to the relevant data protection agency.

The right to be free from automated decision-making
You have the right to not be subject to automated decision-making regarding your personal data.  We confirm that we are not using automated decision making.


Right to be notified of data breach
You have the right to be notified in the event of a personal data leakage incident that may pose a high risk to your rights.

Language
If there is any inconsistency or conflict between the Chinese and English versions of this statement, the Chinese version shall prevail.

Others
This statement may be updated from time to time to reflect our policy changes in response to changes in personal data protection and / or personal data / data privacy laws and regulations. If there is a major change, we will notify you and obtain your permission for the change, consent, and / or choice (when necessary or applicable).  If you do not accept the change and/or provide your permission, then we may not be able to perform the purpose and/or provide you with goods and services.  We recommend that you check the app/website regularly for updated versions of this statement.

Nothing in this statement restricts your rights under the "Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance" of Hong Kong law.

This statement is bound by the laws of Hong Kong SAR and is interpreted in accordance with it. The most recent updated date is October 10, 2021.

私隱政策

私隱政策《個人資料收集聲明》

本個人資料收集聲明(本 "聲明")由Whats Good Music Awards Limited ("Whats Good"、"Whats Good Music"、 "Whats Good Music Awards"、"The Awards"、"本公司"、"我們" 或 "本公司的")擬訂,並適用於我們和您("您" 或 "您的")。本聲明應與我們操作,或主理或提供我們的服務之相關流動應用程式(如有)("應用程式")及 http://www.whatsgood.hk/ 網站("網站")的條款和條件(如果有)("條款和條件")結合一併解讀,但如果本聲明與有關個人資料的條款和條件之間存在任何不一致,則以本聲明爲準。

Whats Good Music Awards 是 Whats Good Music Awards Limited 全資擁有及全權管理的一部分,其中包括(如果有)網上資訊及會員平台、網上參選及提名平台、網上投票及評分平台、網上銷售及購物平台、網上購票及票務平台、網上付費串流直播及播放平台、不時與任何 Whats Good Music Awards Limited 有利益關係的任關聯和 / 或合資平台或公司(Whats Good Music Awards 和合資公司統稱爲"關聯公司")。

 

爲使本公司能夠實現目的(見下文),您須要在購票、報名、提名、購票或購物過程中提供所有要求 / 指定的個人資料。如果您未提供所需的個人資料,我們則可能無法實現目的和/或向您提供商品或服務。

收集個人資料
本公司可能會不時邀請您提供您的個人資料作不同用途。如您年齡未滿18歲,在您向本公司提供您的個人資料前,您應先取得您的父母或監護人同意。

 

個人資料類型
我們可能向您收集的個人資料類型包括您的姓名、稱謂、性別、生日日期、喜好及興趣、用戶名稱及密碼、聯絡資料如電話號碼、郵寄 / 住宅 / 通訊地址、電郵地址、公司名稱、網際網路通訊協定地址、地理位置、社交媒體帳戶信息、您的信用卡或其他付款方式及帳單資料,包括姓名、卡號碼、郵寄帳單地址、到期日、驗證碼及其他付款資料,以及其他所需資料如「實名認證」、或提供您部分的身份證號碼(如需要)以確認獎項投票的登記選民身份和有關權利及責任。

 

使用個人資料之目的
我們(和 / 或本公司的關聯公司和 / 或本公司的市場推廣合作夥伴(如下文 “直接促銷” 部分所定義),如適用)將使用並保留從您那裏收集的個人資料,用於以下目的(可能不時適用)(統稱 "目的"):

* 處理您的購票及門票預訂、獎項提名申請、獎項投票及評分、或與本公司的交易,並編制您的交易和 / 或登記記錄;
* 識別和驗證您的身份和/或會員、獎項提名人 / 獎項參選人 / 各類評判團的評判資格;
* 將您註冊爲 www.whatsgood.hk 的用戶;
* 跟進及回覆您的獎項提名、獎項參選、查詢和意見,並在有需要時聯絡您;
* 處理您的會員通訊訂閱、保存訂閱記錄、及向您發送會員通訊及其他直接促銷資訊;
* 在使用應用程式 / 網站時,爲提供更好的服務及 / 或在一個或多個版面內 / 之間將您的個人資料和 / 或信息保存在多個頁面;
* 註冊爲用戶後,讀取您的帳戶信息並管理您的帳戶(包括但不限於更改您的密碼、更新您的個人資料、訂閱 / 取消訂閱直接促銷等);
* 與您的/客戶的行為相關的研究、開發和分析,包括進行數據排序及分析以使我們進一步了解您的特點及交易行為、以便我們按您的需要提供其他個人化服務及以助我們為您挑選您可能感興趣的營銷主題(見下文),和進行行為分析整合,包括運用個人資料作統計分析、數據科學研究及資料探勘;
* 您可以就目的和/或商品與服務向本公司查詢、投訴和/或提出建議(包括但不限於通過移動設備上的應用程式內文訊息或通過本公司官方社交媒體頁面和 / 或本公司官方網站,或通過短訊、電子郵件和 / 或郵件,和 / 或現已存在的或者將來可能出現的其他媒體);
* 通過調查等方式獲取與目的和 / 或商品與服務相關的反饋(包括但不限於通過移動設備上的應用程式內文訊息或通過本公司官方社交媒體頁面和/或本公司的官方網站,或通過短訊、電子郵件和/或郵件,和 / 或現已存在的或者將來可能出現的其他媒體);
* 改進應用程式 / 網站、目的以及本公司和本公司的關聯公司和本公司的營銷合作夥伴的商品與服務;
* 經同意後,就營銷主體進行直接促銷和交叉促銷(見下文標題爲 “直接促銷” 的部分);
* 數據分析、研究、信息管理和數據庫管理;
* 阻止、偵查、調查和/或預防可能違反或可能疑似違反本公司政策或可能涉及濫用、非法和 / 或犯罪行爲的活動;
* 收取或收回您欠本公司或本公司的關聯公司的任何債務;
* 應用程式 / 網站的正常管理、運營和維護以及向您提供商品與服務;
* (由一個或多個關聯公司(包括本公司)或本公司的營銷合作夥伴)存儲您的個人資料,以便與本公司的關聯公司和 / 或本公司的營銷合作夥伴共享個人資料,以用於上述任何和所有其他目的;和 / 或
* 上述目的之其他輔助目的或相關目的。

 

我們分享個人資料之第三方

除非您同意授權,我們不會將您的個人資料用於直接促銷目的。即使您同意了,您也可以隨時選擇退出直接促銷;請發送電子郵件到 info@whatsgood.hk 隨時與我們提出你的意願及停止任何服務的要求。

 

資料準確性
您可能須向 Whats Good Music Awards 提供指定個人資料(尤其是關於您的聯絡資料)以享用某些服務。若您未能按有關要求提供或更新準確的相關個人資料,我們在提供該等服務或有可能受到影響。

外判安排
www.whatsgood.hk 的內部資訊科技系統是由我們的職員及海外第三方服務供應商開發及維修的,該第三方服務供應商不能讀取儲存在資訊科技系統內的任何個人資料,只有在我們職員的監督下進行系統問題檢測時例外。我們的網站及付款系統(如有需要)是由海外第三方服務供應商開發及維修的。本公司的所有服務供應商均受合約約束,須將接觸到的任何資料保密,以保障資料免受未經准許查閱、使用及保留。

 

您的權利
您有權:

* 檢查我們是否持有您的任何個人資料;
* 查閱我們持有的您的個人資料;
* 要求我們更正任何不準確的個人資料;
* 確定我們關於個人資料和我們持有的個人資料類型的不時生效的政策和做法。

如果您想就上述事宜提出請求(或作出任何一般查詢),請發送電子郵件到 info@whatsgood.hk(標記爲機密)。根據香港法例第486章《個人資料(私隱)條例》,我們有權就處理任何個人資料查閱請求向您收取合理費用。

 

取消帳戶
如想取消您的 www.whatsgood.hk 帳戶,您可電郵至 info@whatsgood.hk 與我們客戶服務聯絡,並註明「取消帳戶」,我們會立即處理您的要求。根據法律規定,我們在收到您的書面要求後14個工作天內將會取消您的登記帳戶及移除您的個人資料。請確保您在發送取消帳戶要求前,在該帳戶內的所有相關申請 / 獎項提名 / 獎項投票程序 / 獎項參選程序 / 獎項評分程序 / 任何網上交易事項已經結束。帳戶一經取消,我們即不能就有關上述事項出現的任何查詢及爭議作出處理或回覆而通知您。

私隱政策聲明
有關本公司私隱政策聲明:

* 本公司對日誌文件的收集和/或使用(與您使用/訪問本公司網站和/或相關流動應用程式有關的數據,包括但不限於您的 IP 地址、域名、瀏覽器類型和訪問時間)相關的資料訊息僅用於您授權部份的內部使用;
* Cookies 和其他跟蹤機制的使用,僅於您要求的申請和服務上使用;
* 我們將嚴格管理及保護您在本公司網站和 / 或相關流動應用程式中可能包含的第三方商戶和 / 或網站中您的個人資料及保護您的個人資料安全;
* 我們將履行香港特別行政區《個人資料(私隱)條例》中的所有列明。

控制權的變動
如 Whats Good Music Awards 的擁有權發生變化,我們可能有需要將您的個人資料轉移至我們的新擁有人,以便新擁有人能繼續經營有關業務。但新擁有人須遵照本私隱政策聲明中的規定使用您的個人資料。您將獲通知有關資料轉移,並可選擇撤回使用個人資料之同意。

與歐盟境內人士有關的規定
如果您在歐盟境內,則您對我們持有您相關的個人資料享有多項其他合法權利,包括:

 

取得某些資料的權利
您有權知道我們如何處理你的個人資料,包括:處理該資料的目的、所處理個人資料的類別、獲得您個人資料的接收者、我們需要保存您個人資料的時間或決定保留時間長短的準則、非直接由您而收集所得的資料來源、我們用於保障跨地域資料傳輸的安全措施、以及我們有沒有使用自動化決策。

 

取得複本的權利 (資料可攜權)
您有權取得任何經我們處理有關您個人資料的複本,而其格式是常用及可供機器讀取的。此權利擴展至當技術上可行時,你可要求我們轉輸你的個人資料至另一個資料控制者。請留意,在某些情況下我們有權拒絕索取個人資料複本的要求。

 

刪除的權利
在特定情況下(包括就我們收集您的個人資料之目的而言,有關個人資料已再沒保留必要,或您撤回同意),你有權要求刪除你的個人資料。

 

限制資料處理的權利
在特定情況下(包括在你質疑該等資料的準確性時),您有權限制處理您個人資料。

 

反對資料處理的權利
在特定情況下(即是用作直接促銷目的或統計目的),您有權反對處理您的個人資料。

 

撤回同意的權利
您有權隨時撤回您的同意, 而不會影響在您撤回同意前我們已進行的任何處理之合法性。

 

投訴 / 提出申訴的權利
如您認為我們侵犯/侵害了您的任何權益,您有權向相關的資料保障機構投訴/提出申訴。

 

不受制自動化決策的權利
您有權就您的個人資料不受制於自動化決策。我們確認我們沒有使用自動化決策。

 

獲通知資料外洩事故的權利
您有權就發生個人資料外洩事故而其可能對您的權益造成高度風險時獲得通報。

 

語言
如果本聲明的中英文版本有任何不一致或衝突,須以中文版本爲準。

 

其他
本聲明可能會不時更新,以反映我們因應個人資料保護和 / 或個人資料 / 數據私隱法律和法規變化而產生的政策變更。如有重大變更,我們將通知您並徵得您對變更、同意和 / 或選擇(必要或適用時)的許可。如果您不接受變更和/或提供您的許可,那麽我們可能無法執行目的和 / 或向您提供商品與服務。我們建議您定期查看應用程式 / 網站以獲取本聲明的更新版本。

本聲明中的任何內容均不限制您根據香港法律的《個人資料(私隱)條例》所享有的權利。

本聲明受香港法律約束並據其進行解釋。最近更新日期為2021年10月10日。

c8012121-4c2a-4aaa-a79b-ba3abcea156c.jpg